Update to my CV

With 3 UK entering a managed service partnership with Ericsson Uk to create Ericsson Services Limited, I have transferred over to the new company which is part of Ericsson.   My new role is still within the network rollout Transmission team and my job title remains as Backbone Transmission Engineer for now.  However the type of work I am involved in now has evolved.  It involves a lot more design and strategy work than it did in the past and there seems to be a lot of scope for quite interesting work coming up.  

The recent acquistion of Marconi by Ericsson also brings some exciting prospects so with bated breath I watch and wait.

Leave a Reply

